AWP Event with Rhizome

Check out the event website here! As the website states, this will be an “evening of cross-genre, experimental, hybrid and anti-genre literature.”


February 11th, at 7pm come hear this list of writers:

Nat Baldwin
Claire Donato
Johannes Göransson
Elizabeth Hall
Brandon Hobson
Robert Lopez
Vi Khi Nao
Julie Reverb
Joanna Ruocco
Abe Smith
Aaron Apps
Valerie Hsiung
Amy King
There is a $5 recommended donation. You can also check out the sponsors, Action Books, Calamari PressPer Second Press, and Tarpaulin Sky.



AMY KING View All →

Amy King is the recipient of the 2015 Winner of the Women’s National Book Association (WNBA) Award. Her latest collection, The Missing Museum, is a winner of the 2015 Tarpaulin Sky Book Prize. She co-edited with Heidi Lynn Staples the anthology Big Energy Poets of the Anthropocene: When Ecopoets Think Climate Change. She also co-edits the anthology series, Bettering American Poetry, and is a professor of creative writing at SUNY Nassau Community College.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: